Dear Texas, You Don’t Even Know Fall…..

Dear Texas,

I mean no disrespect, but I just need you to know that you don’t even know fall. I know you can’t help it and I’m sorry, it’s not your fault.  It’s just that I recently took a trip up north and I could hardly take it all in. I’m no stranger to autumn, I was born and raised in Northern Michigan, but it’s been a long time since I’ve been there at the peak of the color season. It’s actually my favorite season and for good reason. The colors, the temps, the orchards and pumpkin farms, just the general feeling in the air is almost more than I can handle.

So Texas I can appreciate you come February when most of the country is going stir crazy and everyone is grumpy from freezing their booties off all winter. But for now, you’ve got nothing on the north when it comes to fall.

Sincerely,

Melissa


Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

