Am I the only one?

The saga continues. The one about me losing my head if it wasn’t attached.

Please tell me I’m not the only one who feels like this?

Please tell me I’m not the only one who forgets to put the totally necessary, very important, 2 cups of sugar that are required to make No Bake Oatmeal Cookie Bars into the No Bake Oatmeal Cookie Bars. Oops.

Please tell me I’m not the only one who leaves the bathroom with toilet paper hanging out of the back of their pants? This has never happened to you? Well I guess I’m just the lucky one, because it’s actually happened to me not once, but TWICE. Two times. Thankfully this time I spotted it myself in the bathroom mirror before I took the walk of shame through Barne’s and Noble. Yeah, totally embarrassing.

Please tell me I’m not the only one who reads the directions to a recipe and then goes and forgets to perform the most basic steps?  Like first spraying your baking pan with cooking spray and second brushing this puff pastry with egg and sprinkling it with sugar before baking? Sure, it still turned out okay when I took it out of the oven with only 4 minutes of baking time left to pour egg and sugar on it.

Am I alone in this?

Let me tangent on this Blueberry Tart for a just minute though. You’re gonna want to make this. Go ahead, get yourself some frozen puff pastry, some fresh blueberries and get this thing in your oven! It’s so simple to make and tastes so delicious. Don’t be like me though. Spray that pan with cooking spray so you don’t have half of your crust stuck to the bottom of the pan. Then go ahead and brush your pastry with some egg and sugar. Do it…before you put it in the oven. Trust me. Here’s the recipe for this bad boy. I can’t complain about my mishaps too much, because as you can see I ate half of the pan in one sitting. And then the other half for breakfast the next day. Uh…maybe don’t be like me here either, maybe you should pace yourself…or share.

Anyone else out there losing their minds this week?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Am I the only one?

  1. melissa says:

    P.S.- I added 1 more Tbs of sugar and about a Tbs of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture to make it taste a little less cream cheesy. You do what you want, just thought I’d share.

  2. mydearbakes says:

    Great post! I have a good read =)

  3. Natalie says:

    I think the reason for your cooking mishaps is because you do so much of it. It increases your chances. Think of all the times you bake/cook everyday and it’s perfection (you might not admit it, but everyone else thinks so).

Leave a Reply

