Back in Business

I have news! Good news! Good news! You see these words here on your screen? I typed them. I sure did. I typed these words on my brand new (to me) MacBook Pro! That’s right, let me tell you a bit about this blessing disguised as a computer. I recently took a trip to Kentucky to surprise my friend, Natalie (aka the Messy Mom), for her 30th birthday. Natalie’s dad has a job, the kind of job that involves computers. I’m not sure exactly what it is, but I’m pretty sure he’s some kind of computer genius. He’ s one of those people who have been using Apple computers for quite a few years now. Like quite a few as in before you and I were born. Yeah. He’s that cool. Anyway, he scored me a MacBook and refurbished it for me for next to nothing! This was such a blessing.  I really was in need of a computer, not that I didn’t mind having to be less wired constantly, but because you just need one to get things done. And it’s kinda hard to run an Etsy shop without a computer. Needless to say, I’m back. Hopefully blogging more than ever, but who knows. I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Richard for helping me out, I’m so grateful!

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Back in Business

  1. […] 27.Get a new computer A total blessing. […]

  2. Natalie says:

    Aw, just now seeing this for the first time. YAY! My dad’s title is infrastructure engineer and I have pretty much no idea what that means. It’s like Chandler from friends and his mystery job.

Leave a Reply

