So we celebrate

It’s Good Friday. Today we’re celebrating the sacrifice of life that was made for us some 2,000 years ago so that we can live. I believe it. I believe it with my whole heart. Today I’m going to take some time to reflect on the grace that was given to me through the death of Christ on the cross. The freedom that was received when His body was given for the atonement of my sins. To redeem my humanity. I believe that God has a plan. I believe He always has. Today I am thankful. Thankful that He loves me even though I don’t deserve it. Grateful that His mercies are new every morning.

I still think that John Mark McMillan says it best in his song “Death In His Grave.” I wrote about that last year, in this post, you can take a look.

The $1.91 mark...real classy.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “So we celebrate

  1. Natalie says:

    I love everything about this photo. Your dad? on a horse, the wild flowers (my favorite) The magazine selection, and especially the $1.91 which is the type of mark that graces the soles of most of my shoes.

    • melissa says:

      Haha…that’s Chad on a horse. One of the guys from the men’s group took pictures of everyone on their horses at the Wild At Heart weekend and then gave them all copies! I love it, because he looks less than thrilled:). I guess they decided to write that price in permanent marker, because I did try once to wash it off. No such luck.

Leave a Reply

