Pieces

So I missed my “pieces” post the last couple of weeks. Sorry about that. Here’s a little bit of what I’ve been up to the past couple weeks. I’ve been working on that fence today, but it’s still not finished. Ugh. I do have some sprouts already in the garden. Beans! I’ve got bean sprouts. And some radishes too. If you didn’t know, radishes are totally rad. I didn’t like them growing up, but my Grandma however has known what was up all along. She’s been putting radishes in her tossed salads for years. Such a smart lady she is.

Here’s the beginnings of my fence.

Shorts and tights weather.

The brother and I made this delicious meal one night.
I came across this door on a little day off adventure and this old abandoned house that I want to be MINE!!

There was a little dumpster diving for newspapers for my garden project.

Blood Oranges…they’re just so pretty!

I’m thankful for friends. Even if they’re younger than me. Whatever. It’s never dull.

We went to Mexico Oak Cliff to this Mexican restaurant. It was the real deal. We were the only group fo 12 white people anywhere near this place. I ate cow tongue. I did NOT enjoy it.

I attempted some bread again. This time…not so good. You live and learn.

Hey look, I’ve got dreadlocks. I should write about those sometime because I never document them at all. Haggard hair.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Pieces

  1. Natalie says:

    Beautiful picture of you. I just love getting a glimpse at the place I left behind, although let’s be honest, I wouldn’t be hanging out with the younger crowd anyway (unless I was accompanied by the much, much younger crowd screaming and throwing fits!)

Leave a Reply

