Stop and smell the roses fresh baked bread

Like most of you I’m sure, I have this long list of things that I want to accomplish within the few short days left before the holiday.  On Tuesday night, my brother and I are hitting the highway and heading to Michigan to spend Christmas with our family.  One of the things on my list of things to do…experiment with some bread baking.  I’ve tried this particular recipe once before, but today I thought I’d try my hand at it again. This time I made smaller loaves. One was just a plain white bread, the other I went a little crazy and made a sun-dried tomato and basil loaf. I was lucky enough to have some left over sun-dried tomatoes in my fridge, so I added those with some garlic, some basil, and the little bit of mozzarella cheese I had left. That loaf actually turned out really delicious.  I may or may not have eaten a good 3/4 of the sun-dried tomato loaf already this afternoon. Yeah, totally did.

I hope you’re all having beautiful days full of productivity leading up to the holidays. Just be sure to slow down long enough to really enjoy the season and the things that are most important this time of year… like homemade bread. Ok, so that was a joke. There are way more important things in life right?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

