This cookie will change your life.

I’m just going to start by letting you know it’s been an emotional few days around here for me. Weird, because I’m usually the last one to let their emotions get the best of them, but seriously it’s been one thing after another in my life lately. No worries though, things are looking up and I’m slowly chipping away at some stuff that needed attention.

So I thought what better time to post a delicious comforting recipe than now? I mean besides ice cream what could be better at clearing up those tears than a big fat chocolate chip cookie right? Oh wait….this isn’t your ordinary chocolate chip cookie. You didn’t think I would just post a recipe from the back of the TollHouse bag did you? Shame on you. Yeah, this cookie is coming to kick your butt and take names…it’ll make you wonder how you never thought of it before and how you’ve lived your life up until now oblivious. At least that’s how I felt when I first saw this combination.

This is like our beloved chocolate chip cookie on steroids, like the Arnold Schwarzenegger of cookies. With arrogance and an Austrian accent, it turns to your measly cookie jar, flexes its muscles and says something like “Hasta la vista baby…” or “You’ve been erased.” This cookie isn’t playing games. Now that I’ve talked it up are you ready for it?

Chocolate Chip cookie meet the Oreo. Yep, stuff that Oreo right in between your cookie dough and don’t look back. Really, it’s the easiest thing in the world, I can’t believe I didn’t think of it sooner. Well, actually I didn’t really even think of it, I saw it somewhere else on the interweb, but I thought I should let you in on this phenomenon. These things sell like hotcakes around the coffee bar.

Here’s what you’re gonna do:

Take your absolute favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe, (I’d give you mine, but then who would come to buy my cookies?) place small disks of cookie dough onto your lined baking sheet. Press it down so it’s flat. Place an Oreo cookie on top of it, cover with another disk of cookie dough. I press the edges together just to be sure the Oreo gets swallowed by the cookie. Bake at 350 for about 10-12 minutes or until golden brown. Wallah…you’ve got yourself a beefed up cookie that I promise will impress all your friends and might even make you consider forgiving Arnold Schwarzenegger for the movie “Junior.” Happy baking!!

Too easy

 

Milk is NOT an option, but a necessity!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “This cookie will change your life.

  1. Kerri says:

    Hey Mel! The cookie looks AMAZING!! I know a certain young man who is gonna flip when we try this recipe. Sorry to hear about the yuck in your life right now. Wish there was something I could do to help. For the record – that means this is official – you are one of the best people I’ve ever met and I can’t wait for some good stuff to come your way. You deserve it. You are as delicious as your cookies.

  2. Natalie says:

    Bravo on the description and thanks for the recipe. The last time I tried that cookie was in Michigan at a Different Blend.

  3. […] the dust on your blinds and the fact that your rug needs to be vacuumed…again. Remember the chocolate chip cookie on steroids? Well, today I’ve got a little variation of a rice krispie treat that is out of this world. […]

Leave a Reply

