“Venting”

Can I just be honest with you guys tonight…errr…this morning. I think there might be something wrong with me. I’ve spent a good majority of my evening bursting out in explitives. I know, so embarrassing right? Totally unclassy. Spell check says unclassy is not even a real word. Maybe it would prefer me to say not classy instead? I like to think swearing is so unlike me, but I’ve come to notice a little bit of a pattern here on this blog that makes me think maybe I don’t know myself as well as I thought.  The urge for cursing tonight started when I overcooked my couscous. Ok, so I didn’t know how to cook it in the first place, but yes, definitely overcooked. Actually it started quite a bit earlier than that, but we won’t go there right now. My potty mouth reared it’s ugly head when I decided it was time to try to hook up the vent hose to the dryer because it is WAY past time for me to do some laundry. Needless to say that didn’t go so well. Me vs. the dryer= dryer for the win! A husband might come in handy right about now, so I don’t have to threaten myself  “to take this outside,”or wash my own mouth out with a bar of soap. Oh well. Life goes on, and these little challenges help you learn something new right? Like how to boil couscous and how to almost attach a $%@*#!& vent hose.

Grrrr.....

P.s.- It is WAY TOO late for me to be posting this, I’m surprised I didn’t just publish this in my sleep, because I seriously just caught myself clicking buttons while sleeping.

Leave a Reply

