High 5’s for Dr. Huxtable

Besides the fact that I’m a nerd, we did also make another discovery this week. We discovered the awesomeness that is the Cosby Show. It’s been a really long time since I’ve seen it and I’m pretty sure that I’ve never really appreciated it until now. We were lucky enough to catch two episodes back to back.  So my advice for you today, the next time you see Dr. Huxtable in one of his gnarly knit sweaters put down the remote and be entertained by good quality television. They don’t make it the way they used to. I should however warn you that watching this show will probably cause you to spontaneously bust out high 5’s to all of your friends. Yeah, that’s kind of a nerdy thing to do. I completely understand though, it’s just that good. If you happen to catch an episode let me know, you’ve got an air five coming your way…be on the look out.  If you happen to watch these two clips, I can guarantee your cool points will totally go up.

These clips were taken from the episode “How do You Get To Carnegie Hall?” which aired during Season 5 in 1988. The first one redirects you to youtube, sorry, but it’s still worth it.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “High 5’s for Dr. Huxtable

  1. Natalie says:

    Great clips. You are so right, they don’t make them like they used to. We should get together and watch the Bill Cosby comedy routine on netflix like we did with Angela Johnson. It’s funny and I need to see it again, although I admit I think a lot of the reason I had a smile on my face as I watched those two you tube videos was realizing that you were the one that posted them!

Leave a Reply

