Grayteful

So yesterday I’m brushing my teeth, minding my own business when I look up at the reflection of myself in the mirror and BAM!…right there staring me in the face, right in front of my very eyes glimmering in the artificial bathroom lighting, I see it. There’s no mistaking it, there’s no denying it, no trying to disguise it as something that it’s not. It’s definitely there and it’s definitely my FIRST GRAY HAIR. Oh you can bet on whatever it is you bet on that I plucked that thing out of my head so fast it didn’t even have time to think about sticking around any longer making friends with my other younger, healthier hairs. I’ll admit, I freaked out for a minute. Ok fine, it was more like 5-7 minutes. Then barged in to show my brother, who actually could have cared less nor even attempted to sympathize with my recent discovery in my aging fragile state. What’s a girl to do? So naturally, I decided I should take a picture to document this milestone in my life and post it on Instagram for the world (or at least my 13 followers) to see.  And now here it is…in all it’s silvery glory.There were a few guesses as to what this picture actually was of.  Including a scratched iphone case, an old record, my new couch? Really it’s the back of a hand held mirror.

Oh and if you haven’t listened to the new Fleet Foxes album yet, ‘Helplessness Blues.’  You should totally check it out, it’s worth the listen. This is my second time through.

2 thoughts on “Grayteful

  1. Natalie says:

    Well, documented my friend. Can’t wait to see the post about your new couch.

  2. Rocky says:

    no worries Mel. I’m getting gray chest hairs. when you see those, you are officially allowed to worry.

Leave a Reply

